Michelle Hagman and Elin Aspnäs receives the Ajax Scholarship

For the eighth year in a row, dressage legend Ulla Håkansson revealed who the two lucky riders were, that would be honored to receive the Ajax scholarship.
The scholarship is 200,000 per rider and will be used for training, explained Ulla Håkansson.

This year the number applicants were higher than ever before, and it was clear it was a quite tricky job for the jury consisting of Ulla himself, Kyra Kyrklund, Eva-Karin Oskarsson and Jan Brink to choose only two out of 48.

This year the scholarship went to Michelle Hagman from Torsås, now living in Germany, and Elin Aspnäs from Åhus. Both are young riders who already compete the Grand Prix at an international level – Michelle with her Rudis Memory and Elin with their horses Donna Romma and Christo.

Apply as...