Nicola Philippaerts won the Falsterbo Grand Prix

It was the young Belgian rider Nicolas Philippaerts, together with Carlos VHPZ, who wrote himself into the history books as the youngest winner ever in the Longines Falsterbo Grand Prix.

Among the 44 horses and riders who went the first round, only six riders made a clear round. Additionally to these five, another five riders with four faults and the fastest times, continued to the jump-off. The end result was calculated upon the total faults in the first and second round, plus the time in the jump-off.

When the jump off’s only Swedish rider, Peder Fredricson with H & M Cash In, did an extremely quick, clear round and went into the lead, the audience’s cheers was deafening. The two riders after him in the staring order managed to ride even faster. First American woman Brianna Goutal, with Nice They Prissey, and of course the winner of the day: Nicola Philippaerts.

Apply as...